Forums > RWBY

Your RWBY OC Weapons 3D Modeled (Basic)

Posts (144)

• Kalephrex

Kalephrex FIRST Member Star(s) Indication of membership status - One star is a FIRST member, two stars is Double Gold 3D Modeler, Weapon Ogler

#33292543 - 10 months ago

Hi, I'm new to the whole "interacting with a forum" idea, but I'm very intrigued, inspired even by threads by fellow fans like the "Want your OC drawn?" group:

http://roosterteeth.com/forum/...

And I've decided to try out a very similar idea.  So here's the "get your rwby weapons 3d modeled" thread and probably not the end of my obsession with "quotations".  And with that I suppose I'll introduce myself:

I'm a fresh new college student living in New York studying engineering and doing 3D modeling for fun with Blender and the hopes of sneaking my way into the game and animation industry.  

TL;DR I'll make some cool weapons that you post here.  Follow the guidelines and they could look like BASIC FORMS of this: http://kalephrex.deviantart.co... 

Now, back to the matter at HAND (just had a Yang flashback).  My guidelines are very similar to the ones set by Smugtisser on his (or her) recently closed thread:

1. Be informed. I will work for free and in return, I will have no schedule and no quotas.  That is to say that this thread is maybe 70% for pleasure (I like modeling) and 30% to be more involved with the community and show my fandom.  Of course I will do my best to stick to descriptions, but bear in mind that there is no semblance of any contract binding my will.

2.  Be specific. For the descriptions themselves, please provide as much as possible.  Words, images, visceral feelings in your upper left abdomen (excluding appendicitis) anything and everything will do.  Specify any lights, propulsion, moving parts, etc.  Even a jerryrigged MS Paint pic is worlds ahead of a paragraph.